Text Size

Ferry Routes, Schedules and Rates

As announced in Budget 2016, a ferry rate increase will be in effect as of September 1, 2016.

Effective September 1, 2016, adult passenger and vehicle rates will be increased by 40 per cent (rounded up to the nearest quarter), with one-way minimums of $2 per adult passenger and $5 per vehicle and adult driver. Discounted rates will continue to be available for seniors, students, children, and commuters at the same percentage discount that has historically been in place for discount groups within each service/route. Freight rates will not be affected.

A complete list of all new rates for each service can be found under the Rates section of each service’s webpage.

  • Click on a ferry icon Ferry icon on the map below or the route name to the right to view more information about that route.
  • Use the plus Plus and minus Minus buttons on the map to zoom in and out.
  • Click and drag Hand cursor the map below to change the viewable area.
Bell Island - Portugal Cove
St. Brendan's - Burnside
Fogo Island - Change Islands - Farewell
Little Bay Islands - Long Island - Pilley’s Island
Charlottetown - Norman's Bay - William's Harbour - Port Hope Simpson
Goose Bay - Rigolet - Cartwright - Black Tickle - Ports North to Nain
Blanc Sablon (Labrador Straits  Area) - St. Barbe/Corner Brook
La Poile - Rose Blanche
Ramea - Grey River - Burgeo
Francois - Grey River - Burgeo
Gaultois - McCallum - Hermitage
Rencontre East - Bay L'Argent - Pool's Cove
South East Bight -  Petite Forte

The offshore lines appearing in the map above which purport to delimit the offshore area of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador have no legal effect. Apart from the boundaries established pursuant to the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Act, which include the line established pursuant to the 2002 award of the arbitration tribunal concerning the delimitation of portions of the offshore areas between Newfoundland and Labrador and Nova Scotia, there are no agreed boundaries between the offshore areas of Newfoundland and Labrador and the Government of Canada, the Provinces of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island or Quebec or the Nunavut Territory, and no such boundaries have been established under statute, regulation or agreement. The Government of Newfoundland and Labrador has made these facts known to Google.



Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.