Text Size

Branches and Divisions

The Department of Transportation and Works’ provincial headquarters is located at the Confederation Complex in St. John’s and is responsible for Policy, Planning and Evaluation, project management and design, strategic operational management, and corporate administrative services.  The seven regional offices throughout the province provide construction, maintenance and operational services while the depots provide direct services such as snow clearing and road maintenance.  The regional offices operate 32 depots year-round and an additional 23 in the winter in 55 communities throughout the province.  With over 1,700 employees located throughout the entire province, the Department of Transportation and Works has the largest number of employees within any government department.

The Department of Transportation and Works is divided into four branches: Road Transportation, Marine Services, Works, and Strategic and Corporate Services.

Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.